I Am Real

7-fresh-air
I do not need to see my blood
To know that I am real
My pulse beats strong inside my palm
How wonderful I feel

I breathe the breath of life
So deep inside my lungs
As I gaze into the splendor
Into God’s world I plunge

©2002 by Diamond Mike Watson

15 responses to “I Am Real

  1. Mike, I don’t even LIKE to see my blood. haha. Great poem, sorry to be light on a thoughtful piece, but I’m staring at my bandaged thumb. I sliced off a tiny piece of it last week, and I KNOW I’m real! Marsha 🙂

Share your thoughts!

