You’ll Be My Rainbow


 

image

You’ll Be My Rainbow

Now that you are gone
The memories linger on
And when I close my eyes
I see you in my mind

There’s a paradise in me
With peaceful streams and trees
And when I gaze above
I see the colors of your love

And though you went away
I hear the promise that you made

You’ll be my rainbow, my rainbow
You’ll live inside of me
You’ll be my rainbow, my rainbow
You’ll paint the sky for me

When every morning starts
I feel you in my heart
And though I cuff my ears
This melody I hear

Through deserts I may walk
My soul will never thirst
I learned to love myself
Because you loved me first

My love for you will stay
And I’ll wait for you each day

You’ll be my rainbow, my rainbow
As long as I will breathe
You’ll be my rainbow, my rainbow
You’ll paint the sky for me

By Diamond Mike Watson

About Diamond Mike Watson

Diamond Mike Watson lives in Orange County, California. He is the CEO of Gallery of Diamonds Jewelers and the founder of the Why Mom Deserves a Diamond writing contest. Established in 1993 in honor of his adoptive mother and birth mother, the contest is now in honor of all moms. He is an author, a gemologist, and a music writer. To contact Diamond Mike, call 949-476-2000, or email info@galleryofdiamonds.com.
This entry was posted in michael watson writer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’ll Be My Rainbow

  1. Pingback: Against a grey sky | a collection of writings

  2. Such painful longing. Poignant. ;-)

Share your thoughts!

